Home / School Improvement Team / Parent Advisory Committee



2022-2024 School Improvement Team / Parent Advisory Committee


Name Position
Ian Brisley PAC Parent 
Kiley Brock PAC Parent
Ashleigh Brown PAC Parent
Brooke Cannon PAC Parent
Cynthia Downs PAC Parent
Amber Keeney PAC Parent
Emmy Messer PAC Parent
Twinkle Patel PAC Parent
Zara Shick PAC Parent
Dustin Tate PAC Parent
Tammy Wyatt PAC Parent
Leslie Garrison PreK Teacher
Ruth Sterry Kindergarten Teacher
Maddie Sloan 1st Grade Teacher
Savanna Noland 2nd Grade Teacher
Jenny Waite 3rd Grade Teacher
Stacey Hembree 4th Grade Teacher
Karen Langley 5th Grade Teacher
Chelsea Bolin Teacher Assistant
Laura Abbe Media Specialist
Tonya Greene Exceptional Children’s Teacher
Rachel Jones Lead Teacher
Jennifer Reeves Principal

Our JVE SIT / Panther Parent Advisory Committee is made up of a team of parents/guardians of Jonathan Valley Elementary students. Members alongside school administration work together to help our school attain its goal of providing each child with the best education possible. The role of a member may include:

Assisting by providing input on the educational priorities of the school through School Improvement and Title I planning

Offer advice on a variety of school issues

Promote and encourage parent and community participation in the school

Promote fundraising activities to enhance the school experience for students

Provide a communication link between the school and the community

Help identify the concerns of students, parents, and community members and assist in developing solutions

If you are interested in becoming a volunteer in Jonathan Valley;s Panther PAC, please contact the school office. We look forward to hearing from you!

Meetings are scheduled four timesduring the school year, and are listed under the Calendar tab on the home page of the JVE website.  Meetings will be in the cafeteria, and breakfast will be provided.