Home / JVE Slideshow / Upcoming Events at JVES

 

Here is a list of events happening between now and the end of the school year:

Thursday, 2/28/19, during the school day: Ident A Kid photos made for badges

Monday, 3/4/19, 2:00-6:30 pm: Red Cross Blood Drive in the gym

Thursday, 3/7/19, 1:45 pm & 6:30 pm: 4th Grade Music Program in the gym

Tuesday, 3/12/19, during the school day: Picture Day

Thursday, 3/21/19, 6:00-7:30 pm: Family Code Night in the library (PreK-5th grade)

Friday, 3/22/19: 12:30 dismissal

Monday, 3/25/19: Teacher Workday

Monday-Friday, 4/22-26/19, during the school day: Book Fair in the library

Tuesday, 4/23/19, 9:00 am: Uprising Kindergarten Registration in the library

Tuesday, 4/23/19, 6:00-8:00 pm: STEM Night in the gym and cafeteria (PreK-5th grade)

Friday, 4/26/19, during the school day: 3rd grade Living Wax Museum

Thursday, 5/2/19, 6:00-7:00 pm: Student Authors’ Celebration in classrooms

Friday, 5/3/19, during the school day: Walk a Thon

There will be other events added but we aren’t certain of dates yet so make sure you listen to Mrs. Hollingsworth’s phone messages and check your child’s agenda book daily for updates.

 

 

Share This

 
 

Upcoming Events

March 22, 2019
HCS - 12:30 DIsmissal
March 25, 2019
HCS - Optional Teacher Workday
April 8, 2019
HCS - Holiday
April 9, 2019
HCS - Holiday
April 10, 2019
HCS - Annual Leave Day
April 11, 2019
HCS - Annual Leave Day
April 12, 2019
HCS - Annual Leave Day
May 27, 2019
HCS - Annual Leave Day
June 6, 2019
HCS - Last Student Day
June 7, 2019
HCS - Mandatory Teacher Workday
June 10, 2019
HCS - Optional Teacher Workday
June 11, 2019
HCS - Annual Leave Day
 
 

Contact Us

  • Jonathan Valley Elementary
  • Heather Hollingsworth, Principal
  • 410 Hall Dr., Waynesville, NC 28785
  • 828.926.3207