Home / JVE Slideshow / Upcoming Events at JVES

 

Here is a list of events happening between now and the end of the school year:

Thursday, 2/28/19, during the school day: Ident A Kid photos made for badges

Monday, 3/4/19, 2:00-6:30 pm: Red Cross Blood Drive in the gym

Thursday, 3/7/19, 1:45 pm & 6:30 pm: 4th Grade Music Program in the gym

Tuesday, 3/12/19, during the school day: Picture Day

Thursday, 3/21/19, 6:00-7:30 pm: Family Code Night in the library (PreK-5th grade)

Friday, 3/22/19: 12:30 dismissal

Monday, 3/25/19: Teacher Workday

Monday-Friday, 4/22-26/19, during the school day: Book Fair in the library

Tuesday, 4/23/19, 9:00 am: Uprising Kindergarten Registration in the library

Tuesday, 4/23/19, 6:00-8:00 pm: STEM Night in the gym and cafeteria (PreK-5th grade)

Friday, 4/26/19, during the school day: 3rd grade Living Wax Museum

Thursday, 5/2/19, 6:00-7:00 pm: Student Authors’ Celebration in classrooms

Friday, 5/3/19, during the school day: Walk a Thon

There will be other events added but we aren’t certain of dates yet so make sure you listen to Mrs. Hollingsworth’s phone messages and check your child’s agenda book daily for updates.

 

 

Share This

 
 

Upcoming Events

August 5, 2019
Kindergarten Screening
Time: 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
August 13, 2019
HCS - Mandatory Teacher Workday
August 14, 2019
HCS - Mandatory Staff Development Day
County Staff Development Day
Time: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
August 15, 2019
HCS - Optional Teacher Workday
August 16, 2019
HCS - Optional Teacher Workday
August 19, 2019
HCS - First Day/12:30 Early Dismissal
September 2, 2019
HCS - Holiday
October 3, 2019
Fall Festival
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
October 10, 2019
Fall Pictures
Time: 8:00 am - 2:30 pm
October 21, 2019
HCS - Optional Teacher Workday
October 23, 2019
Vision Screening
Time: 8:00 am - 2:30 pm
October 28, 2019
Fall Book Fair
Time: 8:00 am - 2:50 pm
October 29, 2019
Doughnuts for Dads
Time: 7:00 am - 8:00 am
Fall Book Fair
Time: 8:00 am - 2:50 pm
 
 

Contact Us

  • Jonathan Valley Elementary
  • Jennifer Reeves, Principal
  • 410 Hall Dr., Waynesville, NC 28785
  • 828.926.3207