Home / Our School / School Improvement Team Updates


The SIT members for the 2016-2017 school year are:

Heather Hollingsworth and Brenda Wilson (admin.)

Laura Abbe, Brooke Atwood, Nicole Dale, Anita Carreno, Lisa Cleaveland, Caroline Dutton, Lara Ernest, Elizabeth Reis, Jon Serenius, Ruth Sterry, Sam Yancey (teachers)

Tammie Beck (teacher assistant)

Mary Hess, Melody Sutton, Zara Schick, Selena Williamson, Stacey Rhea, and Noelle Cornett (parents)


The summer meeting of the School Improvement Team took place on Thursday, August 4.

The meeting schedule during the school year is as follows:

9/19/16, 10/10/16, 11/21/16, 12/19/16, 1/23/17, 2/20/17, 3/20/17, 4/24/17, 5/15/17

* Meetings begin at 3:15 pm in the JVE Media Center


Contact Us

  • Jonathan Valley Elementary
  • Heather Hollingsworth, Principal
  • 410 Hall Dr., Waynesville, NC 28785
  • 828.926.3207